How hot is fire?

Orange flames range from around 1100°C to 1200°C. White flames are hotter, measuring 1300°C to about 1500°C. The brighter the white, the higher the temperature. For blue flames, or flames with a blue base, you can expect the temperature to rise dramatically, hitting roughly 2500°C to 3000°C