How do you cook cold pack pickles?

The words "cold pack" means you make the pickles without cooking them. Put the cucumber slices or spears into a Mason jar with a dill head at the bottom. Cover spears with brine & add dill seed, garlic, mustard seed, & red pepper flakes. Store in fridge for 2 weeks before eating.