Is your heart an organ?

Yes. Heart is a muscular organ. An organ is a group of tissues that work together to perform a specific function. In the case the heart, this function is pumping blood throughout your body. Additionally, the heart is largely made up of a type of muscle tissue called cardiac muscle.