Where is the farthest place from california?

The farthest city from San Francisco California is Port-aux-français french southern and antarctic lands, which is 18,373 km away. However, if you were to travel thru the center of the earth from San Francisco, you would end up in the Indian Ocean, 1100 miles south east of Madagascar