When were beanie boos first made?

Beanie Boos were first found in June 2009, and there was only 7. They were Peanut the Elephant, Waddles the Penguin, Slush the Husky, Kiwi the Frog, Coconut the Monkey, Bamboo the Panda and Bubblegum the Koala.