What is ddos ing?

A distributed denial-of-service (DDoS) is a large-scale DoS attack where the perpetrator uses more than one unique IP address, often from thousands of hosts infected with malware, to make network resource unavailable by temporarily or indefinitely disrupting services of a host connected to Internet.