How long is it open bottle of wine good for?

If exposed to oxygen, wine will stale rapidly within a day or two. If vacuum sealed and refrigerated, wine will last almost indefinitely. Stale wine can be converted to vinegar by adding organic vinegar containing the mother, Acinetobacter.