Who is chungus?

"Big Chungus" refers to an image of the cartoon character Bugs Bunny, usually presented as a game for a PlayStation 4 console. The word "chungus" was coined by video game journalist Jim Sterling years before the meme went viral. He would often use the term out of context, with no real meaning.