Who sings this song on the wings of a snow white dove?

The song “Wings of a Dove” was recorded by Ferlin Husky in 1960. George Jones, Hal Ketchum, Ricky Skaggs, Dolly Parton, Tammy Wynette, and Loretta Lynn have covered the song in newer recordings.