What is dishwash?

What is dishwash? Dishwashing, washing the dishes, doing the dishes, or washing up is the process of cleaning cooking utensils, dishes, cutlery and other items to prevent food borne illness. It's either achieved by hand in a sink using dishwashing detergent or by using a dishwasher.