Who had a horse name trigger?

Roy Rogers Trigger. Among the most famous horses ever to grace the television screen was Trigger, the palomino stallion and sidekick of Roy Rogers. Born in 1932, Trigger was originally named Golden Cloud until he was tested out by Rogers as his potential mount for a film.