Who is dorothea williams?

She is a world-renowned jazz legend who’s earned her place among the greats. Confident, strong and poised, she is also truly talented when it comes to saxophone playing. Dorothea Williams is a character in the upcoming Pixar film Soul. She is the leader of her band, The Dorothea Williams Quartet.