What's the difference between hemp oil and cbd?

CBD oil uses the whole plant, while hemp oil comes from its seeds. CBD oil is made from a variety of parts of the mature hemp plant including its stalks and flowers. In order to get CBD and other compounds from the plant, they must be separated in a process called extraction.