How many americans fought in vietnam?

2,709,918 Americans served in Vietnam. 3,403,100 personnel (Including 514,300 offshore) served in the broader Southeast Asia Theater. Peak troop strength in Vietnam was 543,482 in April 1968. In addition, 7,484 women served in Vietnam. About 84% were nurses.