When did the movie oklahoma come out?

Oklahoma was released October 11, 1955. It is an American musical film based on the 1943 musical of the same name by Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II, which in turn was based on the 1931 play Green Grow The Lilacs written by Lynn Riggs