What gun should i use in apex legends?

Consensus continues that the R-301 Carbine is the most versatile assault rifle. Though it has the lowest damage per-shot of Apex's ARs, it has the most manageable recoil in the game, forgiving iron sights, and high bullet velocity. It's never a bad choice, regardless of what other gun you're eyeing