Who is the byzantine emperor known as the armenian?

Leo V the Armenian was Emperor of the Byzantine Empire from 813 to 820 after he forced his predecessor, Michael I Rangabe, to abdicate. He ended the decade-long war with the Bulgars, and initiated the second period of Byzantine Iconoclasm.