What is a substitute for sweet chili sauce?

Pair a teaspoon of hot sauce with a tablespoon of honey, to get a quick substitute for sweet chili sauce. Another option is to use a tablespoon of plum sauce to a teaspoon of hot sauce, or a half teaspoon of crushed red pepper. Opt for Sriracha or hot sauce that’s not vinegar-based for best results.