What is a tandoori oven?

A Tandoor oven is constructed of a clay interior, with an insulating exterior material such as concrete or mud. They are cylindrical in shape, which concentrates their heat upwards of 380 degrees celsius. These ovens are known for their consistent temperatures, and are often used to cook flatbreads.