What happened to jack sparrow?

In 1729 Jack was eaten by the Kraken after being manacled to the Black Pearl's mainmast by Elizabeth Swann. He escaped Davy Jones' Locker later. Right before the film's climactic battle with the pirates at Isla de Muerta, Sparrow swipes a cursed coin from the treasure chest, making himself immortal.