How do you keep bugs from eating your hostas?

To keep bugs from eating your hostas, you can place lemon slices around your plant, or use a spritz of pepper, dish soap and water, or use tea tree oil, essential mint oil, citrus oil, or citronella oil, and use coffee grounds for slugs.