How long do you grill thick pork chops?

For 1-inch thick boneless pork chops, cook for 8-12 minutes over direct heat turning every 3-4 minutes or until well grill marked with the lid closed. Add another 5 minutes resting time for the juices to set in the meat. If it's still pink in the middle, re-fire it. You don't want undercooked!