Are green eggs and ham real?

Green eggs and ham is a dish at once familiar to many and yet mysterious — no one can say for sure what this meal would translate to as real, edible food. ... Her take on "green eggs and ham" is a kale, spinach, and cheddar egg scramble topped with a side of sliced avocado and ham.