What's the mating season for redfox?

The mating season of red fox is January and February; the fox is believed to be monogamous. It takes between 52 to 54 days for birth, pups are born in early to mid-April.

---

Red foxes mate from January through March. After a gestation period of 51 to 53 days, females give birth to a litter averaging 4 or 5 pups in the spring.