What are the different layers of skin?

The skin is composed of three layers. 1. Epidermis: The outermost layer of the skin. 2. Dermis: The thickest layer of the skin, which lies beneath and supports the epidermis. 3. Hypodermis (subcutis): The innermost layer of the skin.