What is newton's mean?

The Newton scale is a measurement of weight. Weight is a force due to the pull of gravity on an object. Weight is a force and so is measured in newtons (N). On earth, the downward force of gravity on a 1 kg mass is 10 N. This is called the gravitational field strength (g).