Is sixty eight degrees fahrenheit hot or cold?

68F in winter where the normal temperature is 40–50F means the air is (likely) coming from a sub-tropical origin. This sub-tropical air will be humid as well as warm. If the sun is shining, 68F with humidity will feel like a summer day. In summer, 68F feels cool.