When did america go to war with germany?

The USA has gone to war with Germany twice. Firstly in WW1, as of April 2, 1917, when President Woodrow Wilson requested a declaration of war against Germany. Secondly in WW2 as of December 11, 1941, after Germany declared war on the USA, following the Pearl Harbour attack by their Japanese allies.