How old do you have to be to check into a hotel?

In general, the minimum-age requirement to reserve a hotel room is 18, Some locations in the U.S. allow guests to be as young as 16, while others require guests to be at least 21. Because people under 18 years of age are considered minors, many hotels do not want to be liable in case of a problem

---

18