What is diamond's melting point?

If you heat diamond in the open air, it will start to burn at around 700 degrees Celsius or 1,292 degrees Fahrenheit.

---

Diamond does not melt at 1 atm. It sublimes to vapor. "liquid diamond" could be achieved at about 99 thousand atmospheres of pressure and 4700 °C.