Who is the creature huggy woogie?

Huggy Wuggy, also known as Experiment 1006 by the scientists of Playtime Co. is the main antagonist of the horror game Poppy Playtime's first chapter, A Tight Squeeze. He is a living toy who mercilessly stalks the unnamed protagonist.