What is the second most deadly animal?

If analyzing by deaths per year to humans, humans are the second most deadly animal. According to the UN statistics, there were approx. 437,000 homicides in 2012. Mosquitoes are ranked number one, killing approx. 750,000 people per year. Snakes rank third, killing approx. 100,000 people per year.

---

Snakes