What is the eighth harry potter book?

There are only seven books in the original Harry Potter series. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is a play that takes place 19 years after Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. It was published as a screenplay in 2016.

---

There are only 7 books in the Harry Potter series, the 7th book (Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows) was split into 2 parts for the movie adaptation making 8 movies out of the 7 books.