Who was the first superhero ever?

According to Guinness world records: The first superhero was The Phantom, who debuted in his own newspaper comic strip on 17 Feb 1936. It recounted the adventures of Kit Walker, who donned a mask and purple outfit to become The Phantom – aka “the ghost who walks”. Created by Lee Falk (USA).