What's the water temperature of the coast of new jersey?

The water temperature averages just 35 °F (2 °C) in February at Atlantic City. But come spring, the sea warms up rapidly. By summer, the ocean at New Jersey beaches is hot enough for an enjoyable swim. The temperature usually reaches 74 °F (23 °C) at Cape May in late July and early August.