What's the ideal temperature for coffee?

The Best temperatures for brewing Coffee is relatively narrow. Coffee grounds should be at room temperature. Water should be between 195 and 205°F. If it is above 205°F, it can scald the grounds and create a burnt taste. below 195°F, the brewed coffee will be under-extracted.