Are great white sharks blind?

In general, Great White Sharks have excellent eyesight. However, they don't have eyelids, so they can roll their eyeballs during attack to prevent eye injury. This is especially important when they hunt sea lions which have sharp claws. In the last moment of the attack, sharks are practically blind.