How do you boil potatoes in the microwave?

You use a microwave save bowl such as Pyrex. Add peeled and diced potatoes. Next, add water and until potatoes are covered. Microwave on High for 4 minutes or until potatoes are soft. Caution! The bowl will be very hot! Use oven mitts or let the bowl cool before removing from the microwave.

---

It's not a great idea to do this. Boiling water in a microwave takes a lot more energy and time than boiling on the stovetop. But if you must, dice your potatoes into small pieces, cover with water and put in a covered microwave safe container, and try it for 10 minutes on high.