What is agent orange?

Agent Orange was a herbicide mixture used by the U.S. military during the Vietnam War. Much of it contained a dangerous chemical contaminant called dioxin.

---

Agent orange was a chemical used by the United States during the Vietnam War to remove leaves and foliage.