What is the definition of rex?

Rex is a Latin noun meaning king, as it is used in Tyrannosaurus-rex. Rex is also an English word meaning an animal (such as a domestic rabbit or cat) showing a genetic recessive variation in which the guard hairs, whiskers, are very short, sparse, or entirely lacking, as it is used in Devon Rex.