Can you use half and half instead of whipping cream?

It's best to use the product in the recipe. Substitute half & half for whipping cream in sauces, soups, etc, but the consistency of the recipe may be thinner or less rich. Half & half should not be substituted for whipping cream in ice creams and recipes that require a higher amount of milk fat