Is eric clapton in the rock and roll hall of fame?

Yes. Eric Clapton was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2000 in the category of performers . He was inducted by Robbie Robertson from The Band. Additionally, Eric Clapton was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame with the Yardbirds in 1992 as well as with Cream in 1993.