Is a crocodile and a phibian?

No, crocodiles are reptiles, not amphibians. Amphibians can breathe through their skin as well as with lungs, lay their eggs in water and have moist skin with no scales or fur. Reptiles only breathe through their lungs, lay their eggs on dry land and have dry skin with scales.

---

A crocodile is not an amphibian because it only has lungs and therefore must always breathe air to get oxygen. Amphibians, for at least part of their life get oxygen while under water either through their skin or they have gills.