What do vegans eat?

Vegans eat only foods derived from plants including: Fruits and vegetables, peas, beans, and lentils, Nuts and seeds, Dairy alternatives such as soymilk, coconut milk, and almond milk. They eat nothing that is animal based such as meats, or animal derived such as milk and eggs.