What is a natural lake?

Usually, natural lakes include deep areas where during severe winter and summer conditions fish can migrate to for survival. The valuable structures of natural lakes are weed beds, drop-offs, inlet channels and streams, outlet areas, shoals, peninsulas, bays, rock slides, riparian banks etc.