What does a trumpet say?

The sound from trumpet is produced by buzzing the lips. It is in fact the metallic mouthpiece that produces the sound there are various different mouthpie shapes mouthpiece with a deep cup will produce a mellower sound while a mouthpiece with a shallower cup will produce a bright piercing sound.