How long do you cook broccoli and cauliflower?

Cook broccoli florets in boiling water, uncovered, until tender, 2 to 3 minutes depending on the size of the florets. Cauliflower can be boiled 5-10 mins for florets; around 10 mins for a whole cauliflower. Test regularly with the tip of a knife to make sure cauliflower doesn't overcook.