What are tea bags made of?

Typically tea bags are normally made of a blend of wood and vegetable fibers related to paper found in milk and coffee filters.

---

Tea bags are most commonly made of bleached paper, plastic, or nylon, and they are sealed with glue and other chemicals. When exposed to hot water, plastic and nylon tea bags release 1.1 billion microplastics in a single serving.