What is the ratio of coffee to water?

A general guideline for making coffee is called the "Golden Ratio" - one to two tablespoons of ground coffee for every six ounces of water.

---

A general standard for the ratio of coffee to water is a 1 :17 ratio where 1 gram of coffee is used for every 17 gram of water. This ratio is a good starting point, but you should note that it can be adjusted to personal preference and taste.