What is a truffle made of?

A chocolate truffle is a type of candy made (typically) of butter, sugar, and cocoa powder. A real truffle is a type of fungus that grows underground on the roots of trees. These are found only in the wile and are very seasonal. They have not (so far) been successfully cultivated.